The Real NFL

A few weeks ago I was serving as a judge for Humorous Interpretation of Literature at the National Forensic League‘s 2008 National Tournament and I was incredibly impressed by the incredible talent of the competitors. While I naturally can’t disclose my personal recommendations or remarks, I can say that it was an incredibly tough round (in a good way) to judge. Other judges included Anthony E. Zuiker, Michael Urie, Jen Kober, Susan Anton, and about 11 other incredibly talented judges that I will soon remember and update…

I had not experienced the “NFL” since High School. I participated in Speech and Debate my sophomore, junior, and senior year in high school (wish I did it my freshman year too) and was fortunate enough to qualify for Nationals all three years (yes, the judges must have been crazy). Speech and Debate is one of my fondest memories of High School.

I’ve got tons more I could say about all of this – perhaps in the near future I’ll do another post.

-dm

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

